創辦人簡介

這是一個香港的傳奇成功人物故事。Kim Robinson 的名字是時尚潮流的代名詞,風靡亞洲及遠至世界各地的美麗女性。

Kim 的髮型事業邁向40年,從環球時尚頂點的時裝秀,到 Vogue 時尚雜誌裡的頁面,都有他的蹤跡,認識了不少有品味的忠實顧客,嬴得亞洲髮型大師的美譽。

Kim 在色彩方面極具天賦,處理亞洲人髮絲更是得心應手。他其中一項突破性著名技術「乾剪」,透過髮絲的自然線條打造持久髮型。對質素的執著態度和動人之美的理念,是他一貫的宗旨。

Kim 生於澳洲,曾於澳洲技術學院受訓,並嬴得年度新人大獎。他年輕時曾踏足香港,其後前往歐洲,在維達沙宣(Vidal Sassoon)和法國頂尖髮型師 Alexandre de Paris 的指導下潛心鑽研技術,後來回到香港開拓他最愛的亞洲美學之路。

2002年,他在中環置地遮打開設香港旗艦髮廊 kimrobinson,成為新加坡 kimrobinson 的姊妹公司。

Kim 的髮型團隊裡面,全部都是他親自挑選的專業菁英,而所有產品和服務,均屬世界一流,並由 Kim 精心設計而成。

經過幾年詳細研究,Kim 引入髮絲再生配方(HRF),配方強效、溫和而全面,可有效控制髮絲稀薄問題,再次帶來革命性的改變,巔覆整個行業。

About the founder

An inspirational Hong Kong success story, the name Kim Robinson has become synonymous with style, and is known throughout Asia and far beyond by some of the world’s most beautiful women.

In a career spanning almost four decades, Kim has travelled from the catwalks of the world’s fashion capitals to the pages of Vogue, earning a roster of devoted and discerning clients, and the title of Asia’s hair maestro.

Kim has a flair for colour, particularly working with Asian hair. His ground breaking signature techniques include the ‘dry cut’, using the natural flow of the hair to create styles which last. Believable beauty and an uncompromising attitude towards quality and excellence are central to Kim’s philosophy.

Born in Western Australia, Kim trained at the Australian Institute of Technology, winning the prestigious Apprentice of the Year award. He first travelled to Hong Kong as a young man, before heading to Europe to hone his skills with mentors Vidal Sassoon and the renowned French coiffeur Alexandre de Paris. He then returned to Hong Kong to explore his true love; Asian beauty.

Kim opened the Hong Kong flagship kimrobinson salon in Central’s prestigious Landmark Chater House in 2002, to join its sister salon of kimrobinson Singapore.

Kim’s team is made up of only the most gifted and professional stylists, all hand-picked by him. Likewise, all products and services are amongst the best in the world, and are personally devised and sourced by Kim.

As a result of exhaustive research carried out over several years, Kim again revolutionised the industry with the introduction of the Hair Rejuvenation Formula® (HRF®) – a powerful, non-invasive and holistic method of taking control of thinning hair.